All About Me

·

2 min read

I'm Noor Ali, 18 years old young boy, from Gilgit Baltistan, one of the most remote, mountainous, and backward areas of Pakistan, well known for its beauty. l received my primary and secondary education from the valley of these mountains.

I'm a very reticent, taciturn, and introverted person who has always been afraid of facing others. I love to talk myself and remain lost in my thought. Although I found it very toxic for myself and currently I'm struggling to get rid of it.

Despite being born and raised in a very remote village I feel very lucky because I got such wonderful teachers, who taught, helped, and guided me to think big. Before getting to school, my thought was just confined between mountains and I used to think of that as the whole world. I remember very well one of my childhood stupidity and narrow-mindedness; I believed in one of my friends who told me that he and his uncle climbed a mighty mountain, the highest peak in my region, and at the highest point they touched the sky with their hand, how stupid I was...

That's why I'm extremely grateful to my creator who blessed me with such great teachers who enlightened me. My teachers have had a very important role in my life I'm standing here just because of them. They made me able to think not just beyond the mountain but they made me able to think far beyond the world, the solar system, and the galaxies from a very very limited thinking mind. They put fire in my soul to do something great.

It's their grace with a big purpose I'm here in Islamabad, my country's capital city, for my higher studies. I'm preparing for my entrance exam to get admission to a good college and serve my family and my people.

I always get worried when I think about the future of my country and my people. It's my dream to make my people a great nation. I know the way to accomplish my dream is very tuff. I need to work very hard to eradicate all those issues which are standing in my way. I will fight till the end of my life to make this country the happiest, most peaceful, and most powerful state because the development of this country is connected to my faith. And I firmly believe that I will ask about my people on the day of judgment.