All About Me

·

2 min read

I am Noor Ali, a young boy, from Gilgit Baltistan, one of the most remote, mountainous, and backward areas of Pakistan, well known for its beauty. I received my primary and secondary education in a valley of these mountains. I am a very reticent, taciturn, and introverted person, who has always been very afraid of facing others. I love to talk to myself and remain lost in my thoughts. Although I found it to be very toxic for myself and currently I'm struggling to get rid of it.

Despite being born and raised in a very remote village, I feel very lucky because I got such wonderful teachers who taught, helped, and guided me to think big. I remember well my childhood, that my mind was just confined in between mountains and that was my whole world as an example I remember a story of my childhood stupidity and narrow-mindedness; I firmly believe in one of my friends who told me that he and his uncle climbed on a mighty mountain, highest peak of my region, and at the highest point they touched the sky with their hand. How stupid I was...

That's why I am extremely grateful to my creator who blessed me with such wonderful teachers who enlightened me. I am standing here just because of my teachers who made me able to think not just beyond the mountain but far beyond the world and galaxies, from a very very limited thinking mind. They put fire in my soul to do something great. It's their Grace with a big purpose I am here in Islamabad, my country's capital, for my higher education.

I always get worried when I look at the future of my country and my people. it's my dream to make Pakistan the happiest, most peaceful, and most powerful country in the world. I know it's an arduous journey and has multiple stages but I will commit to it. Because the development of this country and the welfare of these people are part of my faith, It will make me successful in this world and the hereafter.